St Michael the Archangel

home 

what's on 

workshops 

young christians

cultural events

poets corner

prayer of the month

news 

history 

in memoriam

The Church Of Englandsite searchcontact usfind uslinks

Young Christians - Mini-M

Back To Young Christians Index...

LOGO: Mimi M GroupThere's a letter in the alphabet,
just halfway along:
it looks like an angel's wings,
and sounds like a song...

 

SONGS - STORIES - ACTIVITIES - REFRESHMENTS

The Mini-M group meets twice monthly offering worship and fun to babies and toddlers (aged 0-4) with their parents and minders.

Doors open at 9.30am for the Wednesdays listed below (unless stated otherwise), and the fun kicks off at 10.00, lasting until 11.00. Oh, and don't forget that we have a superb crèche facility, so feel free to stay a while for a drink and a chat afterwards whilst the children play - a great way to make new friends!

2016 - Programmed Sessions (see below*)

Wednesday 9th March

A donkey for the King

Wednesday 23rd March

The sad and happy garden

Wednesday 6th April

Sowing seeds

Wednesday 20th April

Let your light shine

Wednesday 4th May

Go out and tell

Wednesday 18th May

Strong as the wind, gentle as the dove

Wednesday 1st June

A queen comes to visit

Wednesday 15th June

The first rainbow

Wednesday 6th July

Boat in a storm

Wednesday 20th July

Jesus, friend of children

* All other Wednesdays (except August 17th):

9.45 - 11.15am OPEN HOUSE - drop in for a chat, play, refreshments

Future Dates for 2016

3rd August (TEDDY BEAR's PICNIC), 7th & 21st September,
5th & 19th October

Mini M's on parade!

Sunday 3rd June 2007 saw our Mini M group joining the parade of floats at Shefford's annual Gala for the first time ever with their "Noah's Ark" themed float - see picture below!

Mini-M's Noah themed float at the 2007 Shefford Gala

Further details from Jenny Dann - Tel 817337


St Michael & All Angels Parish Church • High Street • Shefford • Bedfordshire • SG17 5DD • UK
Copyright © St Michael & All Angels Church, Shefford, 2002 - 2016
All Rights Reserved